Fill in the blank friday!

23 Apr

It’s Fill in the blank Friday over at the little things we do, so i thought i’d play along!

1.   Fridays are : for fun, frolicking and food.

2. My husband, my family, my friends and my cat make me terribly happy. As does chocolate.

3.  Something that inspires me is the ANZACS. This coming Monday is  ANZAC Day – you’ll find me at the Dawn Service, paying tribute to the brave Australians & New Zealanders who died keeping our shores safe.

4.  If I had the day off today I wouldwell i do have the day off! I’m spending it with the Mr, doing chores and getting ready for Easter tomorrow.

5.  If I had to put a label on my home decor style, I would say my style is vintage and eclectic. Our house definitely reflects my style over the Mr’s. It’s quite bright and feminine with lots of books, vintage ornaments and photos.

6.  Concerning politics I would say I’m pretty disappointed by our current Prime Minister. The opposition is even worse though, so what can you do?

7. I’d like to go to Europe so I could see the sights. Must do that in the next few years!

I hope you’re having a lovely Easter weekend! ♥

6 Responses to “Fill in the blank friday!”

  1. Hello Again Vintage 23/04/2011 at 1:44 pm #

    Fun post. I’ve never heard of ANZAC Day. That’s so nice that you think of those who served. ♥

    Have a good Easter,
    Grace

  2. Kwitts 24/04/2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Hey – I’d love to see some photos of the inside of your place! 🙂

  3. Trish 24/04/2011 at 1:49 pm #

    I could have sworn I was following you – and then I thought I havent seen the fancy one lately, and there must have been a glitch. All is right now! YAY! (go to Europe, as soon as you can!)

  4. sam 25/04/2011 at 10:40 am #

    Hi Lauren! I’m actually on holiday in Australia now. We spent a few days at the Gold Coast and we’re now in Brisbane. Hope you had a wonderful Easter! 🙂

  5. Katie 28/04/2011 at 5:22 am #

    Hey, girl! Hope you had a lovely Easter 🙂 I want to go to Europe as well…but I’d also die for a trip to Australia!

  6. Kathryn 03/05/2011 at 2:41 pm #

    I hope you had a nice Easter! I’m totally with you on the what makes you happy…especially the chocolate 🙂

Leave a Reply

