I am Prejudiced.

5 Apr

I have a love affair with Pride & Prejudice. I collect different editions and re-read it a lot. I thought it was really cool when i saw that the character April in the movie Definitely, Maybe collects editions of Jane Eyre in the hope of finding one she was given as a child by her father. But Pride & Prejudice is better 😛

I recently happened upon this copy, which contains digitally-cleaned original drawings! Love!

And whilst this next passage wasn’t particularly successful for *sigh* Mr Darcy, i just love it anyway. And hey, he got the girl in the end anyway which is all that matters 😉

Isn’t it beautiful? I’m going to frame it and put it with some wedding photos ♥  I got this from the gorgeous Etsy shop, Brookish. If you love Jane Austen, this is the store for you my friend!

4 Responses to “I am Prejudiced.”

  1. purple moonbeam 05/04/2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Awesome title 😀
    The book loooks lovely!! 🙂
    and *sighhhhh*!! I love that dialogue too, even though it didn’t work out for him. It holds so much passion and ardour. *swoon* I wouldn’t have been as touchy as Elizabeth 😉

  2. Patty 05/04/2011 at 8:10 pm #

    One of my favorites from this book is..”Think only of the past as its remembrance gives you pleasure.”

    I love what you are planning to frame..hope you post a photo when it’s done!

  3. Katie 06/04/2011 at 10:42 am #

    This is great! What a beautiful edition of the book. I collect editions of Black Beauty and Wuthering Heights, so I totally get you on this. I think the quote will be beautiful framed, and I’m with you…Darcy would have HAD me with those words 🙂

  4. twohappyhearts 06/04/2011 at 1:05 pm #

    everything about this is so beautiful! i love that book….and the handwriting on that print is DIVINE.

    lovely blog, my dear 😉

Leave a Reply

