A not-much weekend

4 Apr

Hello! I hope you had/are having a marvellous weekend  ♥

The Mr & I had a rather uneventful and totally domestic one. Let me show you!

First of all, we went garage-saling and then to the local fruit wholesaler who is only open a few hours on Saturdays. We got lots of supplies!

The cat promptly claimed the box, as she’s prone to doing.

Then our microwave went to microwave heaven, so we got a newbie. Very boring.

Then on Sunday i spent half the day perusing a few of my current favourite cookbooks…

…and then started on a few library books. Libraries are under-rated!

And that’s about it! I’d love to hear what you got up to  ♥ xx

7 Responses to “A not-much weekend”

  1. Katie 04/04/2011 at 12:59 pm #

    This looks like my kind of weekend for sure.

    What is it with cats and boxes? Our cats always claim our boxes. I LOVE that picture of your cat…how beautiful!

    Our weekend was similarly uneventful. Today we celebrated my birthday at my family’s house, but we did little else all weekend. It was nice! 🙂

  2. Elena (running in heels after child) 04/04/2011 at 2:00 pm #

    Looks like a pretty good weekend to me, but my life does not tend to be a thrill a minute ride.

    I do, however, love reading cook books. I love Neiguella Lawson, not because her recipes are so good but because I can hear her voice as I read. I may have a bit of a girl crush on her or at least her voice.

    So good.

    Happy Sunday,

    elena

  3. Trish 04/04/2011 at 8:04 pm #

    ooo, I love that shops still open just half saturdays! it reminds me of when I was a kid! 12.00 – everything shut. Are you vegetarian? I just bought a great book called “Appetite for Reduction” Im a carnivore but occasionally my conscience gets the better of me and I go all ‘rice milk’ on myself.
    You have inspired me to do something Asparugus-y this weekend!
    Take care, stay warm
    Tx

  4. sami 05/04/2011 at 5:40 am #

    sounds like a positively lovely way to spend a weekend! you need to get the book i have for vegan recipes! yummmm!

    xo
    sami

  5. Katy 05/04/2011 at 10:08 am #

    I love your kind of weekends! I LOVE yard saling and miss it terribly. We live way out in the country and don’t make it into town much. Hence my excitment over the barn. Thanks for stopping by my place. I will post some pics soon. I marched right back out there Sunday and took some pics of my sweet boy. Happy Monday!

  6. Kellie Collis 05/04/2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Lovely veggies! And your cat is adorable! Have a delightful day, Kellie xx

  7. Sarah 07/04/2011 at 6:07 am #

    I think that looks like a wonderful weekend! I love going to garage sales and fresh produce is always the best! You kitty is adorable and sounds like mine. I bring anything home and he’s in it.

Leave a Reply

