A day with Fifi

31 Mar

When i was home a few weeks ago, i spent a lovely day with a dear friend of mine, Fifi.

We started the day with breakfast at the best cafe in the world, Cafe Envy.

They have bowls of coffee. And juices named after the 7 Deadly Sins.

Then we moseyed through the cutest little shop, ever!

And then we circumnavigated one of the coolest bookstores i’ve ever encountered…and i’ve encountered a few…AND i found two copies of Pride & Prejudice to add to the collection!

It was a lovely day ♥ ♥ ♥

PS – Thank you so much to everyone who has been leaving such beautiful comments on my posts! I love you! xx

12 Responses to “A day with Fifi”

  1. Vanessa 31/03/2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Hi there!
    Gorgeous photos…what a great way to spend a day with a friend 🙂

    Thanks for popping by my blog..your sweet!
    Vanessa 🙂

  2. kelli @ Narragansett No. 7 31/03/2011 at 10:38 pm #

    I’ll have a giant, bowl-sized latte please! Great photos. I have to tell you, my two year old just got a fish and she can’t say “fishy” it comes out as “fifi”…

  3. Natalie 01/04/2011 at 12:12 am #

    Wow, that looks like a fantastic day!! I love your photos. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  4. Sarah 01/04/2011 at 2:01 am #

    I want to go to the Book Exchange! Looks amazing! So jealous! Looks like it was a lovely day. 😀

  5. Mommyof2Girlz/Steph 01/04/2011 at 4:30 am #

    Love all the wonderful captures and the bowls of coffee..lol Stopping by from FTLOB 🙂

  6. TexaGermaNadian 01/04/2011 at 4:31 am #

    Awesome photos for an awesome day. Don’t you just love magical ones like that 🙂 Glad you had a great one!

  7. Elena (running in heels after child) 01/04/2011 at 5:00 am #

    Looks like a pretty perfect day.

    I wish we could find more time to have days like that, it seems like effortless days are few and far between.

    Enjoy,

    elena

  8. Katie 01/04/2011 at 6:14 am #

    I love your photos. They never fail to make me smile. I especially love the ones you took in the bookstore. And the one of the little kitty planter thing. This looks like a lovely, lovely day.

  9. Kara 01/04/2011 at 11:58 am #

    I could spend a week in that bookstore. Love your photos.

  10. Eloise 03/04/2011 at 10:10 pm #

    I love that bookstore! so amazing. xx

  11. Trish 04/04/2011 at 8:06 pm #

    BIG HEART @ PINK GLASSES. YAY!
    Tx

Leave a Reply

