‘Neath the orange tree

27 Mar

This afternoon i was overcome with the need to be one with nature. So i dragged miscellaneous picnic rugs and blankets out and set up camp under our orange tree.

A few books kept me occupied

As did an old journal that i hadn’t written in for a year!

 I made good use of a huge floppy straw hat

Would you care to join me under here? There's plenty of room 🙂

But in the end all that chillaxing got a bit much, so i laid back and watched the clouds roll by  ♥

And now i’m off to try a new vegetarian recipe! Xx

4 Responses to “‘Neath the orange tree”

  1. Katie 28/03/2011 at 1:18 am #

    Gosh! What a gorgeous way to spend the day. I love love love your floppy hat. And that first picture with all of its blue hues looks like true happiness.

  2. bettyl 29/03/2011 at 7:59 am #

    Looks like a lovely time in a lovely place! Thanks for sharing.

  3. Sarah 31/03/2011 at 4:27 am #

    Wow, how lovely! I wish I had a backyard, but alas, I don’t currently.

    Wonderful set up!

  4. shinelittlelight 03/04/2011 at 9:23 pm #

    Beautiful pictures! I want to join you! *s*

Leave a Reply

