A crisis of faith.

24 Mar

Hi lovelies! How are you? It’s been a while!

I guess it’s obvious that i haven’t posted anything in awhile – 10 days. I’ve been feeling rather lost and glum, and have had no motivation or inspiration to pick up my camera. I haven’t even checked my blog in that time! 

I think we can all be our own worst critics, and lately i’ve been mine. I’ve been letting myself believe that my photos are crap, that my attempt at a 365 was a waste of time, that this blog was pointless.

It all came to a head when i got a phone call from my Mum yesterday – because a girl she worked with (who i wasn’t even aware of until the phonecall – Hi Michelle! 😛 ) had noticed that i haven’t been posting.

I guess that was the kick up the backside that i needed because yesterday afternoon i dragged the Mr out to our local lake and took photos like my life depended on it.

Charli & I have been hibernating

Sure, some were crap and i deleted them straight away – but i also accidently discovered a new trick which resulted in (what i think) is a cool picture.

I’ve been mulling over the 365 thing today – wondering if i’ve stuffed it by taking a break, wondering if there’s any point in continuing – but i’ve come to the conclusion that this is my project, therefore it’s me that gets to decide the rules.

And i’ve decided to keep going.

So thanks, Michelle (and Mum)! ♥ xoxo

5 Responses to “A crisis of faith.”

  1. ndjmom 24/03/2011 at 11:48 pm #

    Hey, just found your blog, don’t give up, you’ve come a long way. I’ve added you so I can see you’re newest posts. When I started my 365 project I had someone I didn’t know encourage me right off the bat and so I’m now returning the favor.

  2. Erin Ward 25/03/2011 at 1:26 am #

    I always love seeing your pictures. 🙂

  3. Georgia 25/03/2011 at 9:35 am #

    Keep on clicking!!

    • Trish 05/04/2011 at 7:53 pm #

      DONT STOP! I love your pictures!! and your note about wearing your Mr’s ring was one of the nicest things I have ever read! (which says alot, because Im a pictures girl!) Im doing a photo a day for 30 days but decided to cook and write to these as well. what a fool! its virtually impossible, so I made my own rules up! I will follow the list – just not every day…
      So pleased that we have blog-met.
      Tx

  4. Kwitts 18/04/2011 at 2:02 am #

    Don’t ever doubt yourself!!

Leave a Reply

