Banana cupcakes…yum.

22 Feb

We had some almost-dead bananas in the fruit bowl just begging to be made into a cake! Since the cyclone last month affected the major banana growing region of Qld – which pushed up the prices, i really didn’t want to waste them! 😛

How cute are the cupcake cases? Love them.

Can you guess how much i’m hearting the vintage effects lately? 🙂

The icing is cream cheese and lemon flavour – with a little coconut sprinkled on top.

They’re calling my name from the kitchen….eaaaaaat meeeeee…..

I really shouldn’t.

Okay, maybe just the one….

PS – happy to be participating in Tasty Tuesday on FTLOB  xx

11 Responses to “Banana cupcakes…yum.”

  1. Laura 22/02/2011 at 8:12 pm #

    oh yum! I should have made cupcakes too…. I had almost dead bananas (hehe) eyeballing me too.. and decided to make my hub’s favorite simple chocolate chips banana muffins.. I really do think he just lets them go bad now so i’ll make more muffins. he’s sneaky like that 🙂

    • The Fancy Flea 22/02/2011 at 8:13 pm #

      Haha! Tricky fellow he is!

      • Laura 23/02/2011 at 7:25 pm #

        Totally agree 🙂 … I tried to message you from your comment on my blog.. but your “reply” email address isn’t listed.. I posted a pic of the “mango” bump today… 🙂 figured, what the heck… it’s small now and i should be proud of it! haha.. because it’s only going to get BIGGER and BIGGER!

        xoxo

  2. amelia 22/02/2011 at 9:30 pm #

    These look yummy, love the flavor combination. I like the look of your blog, the colors are very dreamy. 🙂

  3. Alida 23/02/2011 at 2:19 am #

    These look very tasty!!

  4. Victoria 23/02/2011 at 2:28 am #

    First of all, yum! I need to make some of those soon. Second, those cupcake cups are adorable! How did you find them??

  5. Kellie Collis 23/02/2011 at 4:48 am #

    They look heavenly delicious! Have a delightful day, Kellie xx

  6. Kelli @ No. 7 23/02/2011 at 7:04 am #

    I need one RIGHT NOW! I made cupcakes this weekend, just not as pretty. So, I finally got around to responding to your Versatile Blogger award. Sorry it was so long to say thank you!

  7. mumsy 23/02/2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Looks yummy and the photos are great. Love the effect!

  8. DOMO! 24/02/2011 at 8:47 pm #

    How pretty! I love the vintage effect 🙂 nyom nyom

Leave a Reply

