On laziness and versatility and cheese.

15 Feb
Ahh i feel so lazy and lethargic today! I was going to get up early and go for a walk….but i didn’t. I was going to go to the local pool and do some laps with my new (and very daggy) kickboard….but i didn’t. The day isn’t over yet so there’s hope for me yet 😛
 
Onto versatility…

The lovely Amy from A Daring Little Life passed The Versatile Blogger award torch onto me! My first one! How exciting!

Ze Rules

*Thank the person who gave you the award, and link back to them in your post.

*Tell us seven things about yourself.

*Award 7 recently discovered new bloggers.

*Contact these bloggers and let them know they’ve received the award.

Okay here we gooooo……..

Thank you Amy dear!


Weheartit

7 things you didn’t know about me…

1. I am mortally afraid of Bush Turkeys. I refuse to post a picture or a link of one – if your curiosity has been piqued, then google is the only way my friend.

2. I adore photography. I’m not myself unless there’s some sort of camera in my hand.  But i fear that if i went to great lengths and actually did it for a living, would i still love it as much? Would it just seem like work? Is that just self doubt talking? Do i think too much? Don’t answer that 😉

3. I adore winter and cold weather and rugging up and snow and snuggling and comfort food….but i live in one of the hottest parts of Australia. It depresses me a little! I live vicariously through my cold-climate friends.

4. I would say that my “Style” is vintage-eclect. I like old treasures. I like vintage ugly ducklings. I like miscellaenea (i think i just made that word up…)

5. I’m taking baby steps into the big bad vegetarian world. It’s fun.

6. I haven’t seen my family in 10 months. Long time! Counting down the days until i see them again (15 days, if you were wondering) (yes, i’m just a little bit excited) (yes i am aware that i overuse brackets).

7. I love collecting words. Collecting words, you say? What is she on about, you say? Well i shall tell you. I love words that roll off the tongue beautifully or perfectly sum up a situation. Like snazzy for instance. Or Shamozzle. Or Barstin. Actually my Mum made up “Barstin”…it sounds close enough to the other word but you can say it and maintain your cuss-free conscience. You should try it some time.

That was fun! Now to wave my magic wand over 7 new (or new to me!) blogs….

Snippets…of thyme
Spirited Wanderings
My Own Little Corner
Narragansett No. 7
Miles Of Style
Confessions Of A Secret Keeper
Feed the Birdies

And now onto the cheese part of the title….i could really really really go some camembert right about now. Actually any kind of cheese sounds pretty good….off to raid the fridge! 😛

2 Responses to “On laziness and versatility and cheese.”

  1. Kelli @ Narragansett No. 7 15/02/2011 at 11:30 pm #

    Thank you so much for thinking of me! I’m off to Google a bush turkey. We have wild turkey in our yard about once a day, sometimes 20 at a time.

  2. Trina Curran 16/02/2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Thank you so much for the sweet award! I will work on a post for this weekend. 🙂 Thanks for the sweet comments about my pics of me and my sweet boy too. I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

