Happy V Day, lovers.

14 Feb

I woke up this morning to a card with a love letter enclosed. It made me cry happy tears. Then later in the day there was a knock at the door, I couldn’t see the delivery man behind the bouquet of red roses.

I gave the Mr a little book on….beer. How romantic. Not! It’s a pretty cool little hardcover book, with the most awesome pattern on the inside covers!

We went out to our favourite little Chinese place for dinner. Check my mess!

A thing we always seem to do is a montage of ridic facial expressions 😛

It's still a novelty to get husband and wife cards 🙂

This is my new favourite…

I shall leave you with a quote I have on my wall…

Unless it is a mad passionate extraordinary love, it is a waste of time. There are too many mediocre things in life. Love should not be one of them.

xoxo

2 Responses to “Happy V Day, lovers.”

  1. Melissa 15/02/2011 at 5:19 am #

    this is so romantic, you guys are adorable.

    Write it in Lipstick

  2. Georgia 15/02/2011 at 8:32 am #

    Too cute!!

Leave a Reply

