32/365

1 Feb

I have a new love……pomegranate.

I love their colour. I love their weirdness. I love the seeds – I put some on our salad last night…and almost tricked the Mr into eating them. Don’t worry, i ate his too 😉

5 Responses to “32/365”

  1. Amy 01/02/2011 at 10:20 am #

    Loving this photo! They are such cool little things!
    Xoxo

  2. somethingnewplease 01/02/2011 at 10:29 am #

    They are so good, despite the challenge of wrestling with the seeds. And the inevitable staining of anything and everything the juice comes in contact with.

    Enjoyed the photo,
    D

  3. jen 02/02/2011 at 4:48 am #

    I was eating a pomegranate at work recently and a guy in the office next to me was like “seriously, is that really worth all the effort because it doesn’t look it” so I told him it was a good diet food as because it took so long to eat the damn thing it’d taken my mind off all the bad things I could be snacking on! FTW!

  4. Georgia*Bakery Bookery 02/02/2011 at 8:06 am #

    Ah, pomegranates are the best aren’t they! Very much worth the effort for the flavour pay-off. Great idea to use one in a salad, will have to try that!

  5. Melissa: Writeitinlipstick 02/02/2011 at 12:06 pm #

    my mouth watered just looking at this picture. give me some now, please 🙂

Leave a Reply

