Aerobically Challenged

29 Jan

That is the perfect way to describe me! My 2011 resolution was to lead a happier, healthier life and i’ve been going hard in the exercise stakes!

Two days ago i went to my very first aqua aerobics class. I was SO nervous, i had a bad case of new-kid-itis. What if everyone looks at me, what if i can’t keep up, what if everyone else has a partner and the teacher has to be my pity-partner?

I arrived at the pool stupidly early and sat in the car trying to think of believable lies to tell my husband when i came home completely dry. Alas, i couldn’t think of any so i told myself to suck it up, and went in.

And i did it. And it was fine. Well, as fine as it can be when you’re flailing around in the water trying not to bump into the person on either side of you and wondering why this is the longest hour in the history of mankind.

Can’t wait to do it all again next week 😉

Photo via Bobbins and Bombshells

PS, It’s Fab Friends Friday on FTLOB!

6 Responses to “Aerobically Challenged”

  1. Amy 30/01/2011 at 9:13 am #

    Way to conquer your fears & jump right in!
    That picture is too cute too! Water aerobics must be fun.

    Xoxo

  2. Poekitten 30/01/2011 at 9:32 am #

    I think they have water aerobics at the gym near us and I keep thinking that I should go. I’m allergic to exercise:) Hope you have a great time when you go again!

  3. Wave of Life Surf Studion 31/01/2011 at 12:04 am #

    Ok, love this post~ sounds exactly like how I would think & behave! I am glad you survived the long hour 🙂 Hi~ I am your newest follower from the blog hop & would love it if you stopped by and returned the love 🙂

    http://waveoflifesurfstudio.blogspot.com/

  4. Wave of Life Surf Studion 31/01/2011 at 12:06 am #

    Do you have gfc? I would love to follow but don’t see where I can?

  5. Kelli 31/01/2011 at 12:09 am #

    I totally would have sat in my car and done the same thing. I’m so jealous that you live somewhere that is warm enough to go swimming right now. BRRRRRRRRRRRRR…it’s so cold in Maine.
    Thanks for stopping by No. 7 this week and commenting. I really enjoy your blog!!

  6. evie 31/01/2011 at 10:19 am #

    yay!! well done. fear is a strange thing best to just give things a go some times and then at least you are not left wondering. great pic to go with this post too. i love it!

Leave a Reply

