My current life

21 Jan

Inspired by the lovely Lindsay at Scenic Glory, who was inspired by Kelsey at Eat, Drink, Be a Tourist , here is My Current Life…

Eating/Drinking: I’ve been dipping my feet in the vegetarian and vegan world, and i have to say, i’ve been loving it. It’s summer here at the moment so i’ve been drinking ice cold smoothies for breakfast. I also must confess to a current obsession i have with microwave popcorn.

Listening to: Lots of different people at the moment. On high rotation is my current favourite, Brooke Fraser. Also Angus & Julia Stone. Miranda & the Diamonds. Ellie Goulding. And La Roux.

Pondering: Which direction this year (and the rest of my life for that matter) is going to go. What i’m going to make for dinner. Why toucans are becoming extinct.

Wearing: Lots of light cotton babydoll dresses. Cute flats. And i’m quite liking my new skinny jeans too, i must say.

Anticipating: Our second wedding anniversary in July. We are making a pilgrimage back to the place we eloped to. We will be away for 6 weeks and i.cannot.wait.

Baking: I’ve actually been letting down the baking team of late. Usually i make a lot of biscuits and cakes for the Mr’s lunchbox.

Reading: Re-reading for the eleventy-billionth time – The Overlander Series by Diana Gabaldon. Love.

Loving: My new mindset in regards to healthy living. Hopefully it sticks around.

Buying: I can’t stop “feathering my nest”. So many little vintage treasures that are begging to come and live with me.

And there you have it, my current life ♥

6 Responses to “My current life”

  1. lindsay 21/01/2011 at 1:34 pm #

    hello love!! i heart your current list. i love that you are enjoying the vegetarian/vegan lifestyle thus far. i instantly felt like a million bucks when i became a vegetarian.

    toucans are extinct? why did i not know this…sorry this is something that really stuck out in this post 🙂 also…6 weeks?!? oh my gosh that is going to be so much fun. can’t wait to hear and see it hopefully?!?

    hope you are doing well friend!!!! xoxo lindsay

    ps i grabbed a button….has that button always been on your blog?!?

    • The Fancy Flea 21/01/2011 at 1:52 pm #

      Hello lovely! Haha apparently Toucans aren’t extinct *yet*, so that’s one less thing for me to ponder. I just read that they’re endangered but i hope they stick around!

      Yes, 6 weeks! We’re doing a fabulous roadtrip down to Tasmania, it really is the most beautiful place i’ve ever been. All cold and beautiful and different!

      I’d love to hear more about your vegetarianism!

      Oh yay for buttons! Hehe it’s been up a couple of weeks, i was so proud when i figured out how to do one 😛

      Have a lovely day my dear ♥

  2. Gertrude 21/01/2011 at 8:11 pm #

    I had to search what toucans are hehe… they are amazing and so colourful.. too bad they’re becoming extinct!
    And wow six weeks holiday is awesome! Thanks for your wishes and for stopping by! 🙂 x

  3. Sage & Style 22/01/2011 at 7:55 am #

    i love this post! i’m a huge fan of re-reading, it’s highly underrated. i also read all of Diana Gabaldon’s series too, so romantic.

  4. Patty Ann Sparano 22/01/2011 at 10:11 am #

    Just had to stop by and thank you for visiting my blog earlier today; must admit that I’m so pleased I did!

    I plan to spend some time browsing through your posts and enjoying your photography as well; with another snowstorm looming in the North American distance next week, hopefully, I’ll have an enjoyable “snow day” away from the usual insanity!

    My hubby has cousins in Melbourne; some of his extended family were landowners in Cuba, years before Castro came into rule. When he did, some came to the U.S., others went to Australia where they still remain.

    Again, thanks for your visit!

    Patty

  5. Kristi 23/01/2011 at 7:58 pm #

    oh your adorable.

Leave a Reply

