I have a craving.

18 Jan

A craving for the old times.

When life was uncomplicated.

When your biggest worry was whether your Mum would let you go to a party on the weekend – but everyone’s going and blabla’s parents will be there and i’ll be home by  before curfew….

When adulthood was in the distant future, but you could only really see it if you squinted and looked really hard for it.

When friendships were easy and uncomplicated.

 Weheartit

3 Responses to “I have a craving.”

  1. Donna 18/01/2011 at 12:17 pm #

    I can remember when I was in high school and telling my mom how I couldn’t wait to grow up and she would warn me how I shouldn’t be in such a hurry to grow up and how those were some of the best years of my life. She was right.

  2. Alida 19/01/2011 at 6:51 am #

    Oh how I agree with you… I really miss the old times. When my big worries were matching my shoes to my outfit and if I was gonna get asked to dance.

  3. The Fancy Flea 19/01/2011 at 6:08 pm #

    @ Donna – Somehow Mum’s always end up right! Rather an annoying trait 😛

    @ Alida – Couldn’t agree more. Methinks a life detox is in order (for me at least!) ♥

Leave a Reply

