Quiet day.

29 Dec

It is very hot today. 38 °c, eek. I have the aircon blasting and all the doors and windows shut, so much so that i feel as if i’m in a cave. I’m having a very quiet day, it’s just me and the Pusska at home and i’ve been pottering around, listening to Angus & Julia Stone and wishing i was somewhere coat/beanie/scarf-worthy.

I did venture outside earlier, and i’m so glad i did! Today was the first day the post office has been open since before christmas, and i had a few parcels to pick up! Yay!

Hello vintage sunglasses, from France no less. Doesn’t that automatically give them cool-cred? I think so 🙂

I might do some baking later – I only got SIX cookbooks for christmas ♥

Leave a Reply

